Weekly Rundown

I can’t believe another week has flown by. At this rate it will be spring again at any moment.

I am still trying to integrate my exercise into my new work schedule, and there are definitely a few bumps. The biggest losers are the horses, it just takes so much time to get them ready and ride. Of course, they are getting fed, petted and not worked, so they may not consider themselves losers at all!

Monday: 90% of my core/arm workout. Couldn’t quite get it all done before I had to get ready to run out of the house. But I was feeling it the next day, so I guess I got enough done 🙂

Tuesday: off

Wednesday: yoga after work. Let me tell you a secret: I can not do yoga in the morning. I know it would be wonderful to stretch out my body before starting my day, but I am too stiff in the morning. Yoga becomes torture instead of delight.

Thursday: off again 😦

Friday: morning run! It was just a fast mile, but I got my butt out the door.

Saturday: another run. I am on a roll now 🙂 2.52 miles, and it was not a fun run. Chafing under my arm (I can’t seem to run in a tank top) and at around the .75 mark gas pains set in. But I decided I needed to run and I just kept going. I knew that I would feel much better at the other end, and I knew how bad I would feel if I didn’t finish the distance I had set for myself. Pain fades, satisfaction lasts, right?
I also managed to play with Christopher Robin. I took him out for some groundwork–he was really responsive, which was fabulous–and then I rode him in bareback with just the lead line. It was the first time I tried that, and he was just a doll-probably because I pointed him in the direction he wanted to go!

Sunday: another busy day with the husband. I took Daisy for a 2.49 mile walk first thing in the morning. It was a great way to stretch out the muscles after my runs and weight lifting during the week. And we climbed the “hill,” which was good for my legs. Then I helped the hubby build an extension off the peak over our front door, so that it reached to the edge of the deck. When he didn’t need me, I was in the house  cleaning. I was tired that night! I have a pedometer from work now, and Sunday was the first day I used it. Just over 11,000 steps. Whew!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Rundown

  1. My mom is an RN and uses a fitbit while she’s at work. The number of steps she logs is crazy. She jokes around about it, saying that the fitbit is her master. If she doesn’t have it on her she doesn’t move because the steps won’t count. 😄

    It’s pretty cool, though. Definitely helps keep things in perspective when you get to the end of the day and wonder why you feel tired. : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

