Weekly Rundown

Now here is a surprise: my week did not go to plan. It was a good week in all. I am not quite sure where I went awry. I do know the ten-hour days on the weekend did not entice me to exercise. I was just too tired in the mornings to contemplate actually getting on that treadmill. Coffee and cuddling with Daisy sounded so much better.

Monday: off. This was a planned day off. So something went to plan 🙂

Tuesday: treadmill run. Another plan come to fruition.  I actually came home and sat for a bit, and ran around 4:30. As you may remember, once I sit I tend not to get back up, so I was pretty happy with myself.

Wednesday: off. It was supposed to be a treadmill run, but I was just not feeling it.  Was there guilt? Certainly. Did it make me get on the treadmill? Nope.

Thursday: Treadmill run. On schedule! I actually didn’t get to the treadmill until 5:30, so once more I was proud of myself for not saying it was too late and calling it a day. And I extended my time by another song, and a bit more speed. So it was a good day in all.

Friday:  yoga. Another day to plan! Usually my freeform yoga lasts anywhere from 18 to 23 minutes. Imagine my surprise when I finish and it was 31 minutes. I didn’t do many more poses, which means I am holding them longer. A very good thing. And it did feel marvelous. Yoga is just such a rejuvenating exercise.

Saturday: okay, here is where the plan really went off the rails. Originally Saturday was going to be a day off, but since I took Wednesday off, I planned on doing a make up day. But once I was in the chair with my coffee and Daisy, getting back out seemed just so hard. Until I was forced to do so to feed the horses, and then my day began and I had to get ready for work.

Sunday: off again. Ah, I hate to even type it. Same as the day before, the coffee and Daisy just sucked me into that chair.

Tune in the same time next week to see if my plan was followed this week! It is bound to happen at some point 😉

Leave a Reply

