Eating my way out

This post is a response for Susieshy, who asked a couple of weeks ago how I was doing with my weight. I had ever got around to responding….maybe because I wasn’t doing all that well.

I did manage to gain the 2-3 pounds that seems the norm for the holiday season.  I flew through last year without the gain, and I was kinda hoping for the same this year. But I was enjoying the food just a bit too much this year.

Now 3 lbs doesn’t seem like much unless you realize that my body NEVER lets it go. It is very possessive. To that end I have been drinking a lot of tea. Also, I have hit my friend Jen up for some great recipes that taste wonderful but are good for us.

Her first one will appear next Thursday, so stay tuned…..

 

Leave a Reply

