Weekly Rundown

 

Another week has flown by.  Wow. And more improvement has been made. On Thursday I realized I don’t have to put my car seat back to get my right leg out. Whoo-hoo! And I walked up the stairs from the first floor to the third floor (properly) Thursday night at work.

Monday: Arm wts and Leg PT. I did 3 x 15 reps, and made my leg feel much better. Whenever my leg starts to feel iffy, I find doing these exercises makes it feel better. Odd, since they are so much work! I did squats, as well as the knee bends with a line, and felt really good when I finished.

Tuesday: off

Wednesday: I took to the treadmill, 25 minutes at 2.2MPH. It was a bit short, I ran out of time.  I didn’t have any time to add the yoga to stretch out either, but I felt good that I got the treadmill in.

Thursday: Daisy and I re-walked the mile that took us 46  minutes a month or so ago. This time it took us 25 minutes 🙂 With the walk and work, I hit 12,946 steps! Between getting my leg out without moving the car seat and walking up stairs, Thursday was a very good day.

Friday: my first water therapy. It was great. I truly do love being in water. I have to say, however, that water therapy is harder than my regular therapy. As much as I felt like I was floating, my leg hurt more after the pool. Just enough to make me feel like I really worked it. I look forward to more!

Saturday: off. I had a 2 hour work meeting, then a party in the afternoon. And I was beat in the morning, have to admit to a nap on the couch! Although I ate enough at the party that I would have felt better had I exercised, it was a nice day off.

Sunday: I planned on not doing much after my running around on Saturday. So I took Daisy for a walk, only the other way.  It was 1.42 miles in 35 minutes, which I thought was pretty good. Then I tried my drills–marching, grape-vine, butt kicks, skipping and walking backwards. I did short lengths, and managed to do them pretty well. Afterwards I cleaned out a small garden, and lunged my horses. Then a heck of a nap was taken with both dogs on the couch 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weekly Rundown

Leave a Reply

