Weekly Rundown

Another week flown by! Time goes so fast as we get closer to the holidays. One day seems like the next..and the last. I barely know what day it IS!

I am happy to say all my presents are bought and wrapped-save one. It arrived on Sunday (poor mailman), and I have yet to wrap it, but at least they are all in the house. Now I just need to figure out the Christmas dinner, as my family comes here.

Which I love. Christmas is just the most wonderful time of year:the movies, the spirit, the music, the hope, the love. The idea of Christmas is a special feeling towards the rest of humanity, whether or not presents are involved.

Happy Holidays to everyone, no matter what you celebrate. I hope they are marvelous for all of you.

I did slack a bit last week, which I will happily blame on the holiday and the busyness of getting everything ready.

Monday: weights and physical therapy. I did straight weights, not adding yoga in between as I have been  recently. I did do 3 sets of 15, and it took about 36 minutes. I felt fantastic afterwards; and I know I must have worked extra hard, because my core hurt a bit the next day!

Tuesday: off

Wednesday:  I did 12 minutes of yoga first thing in the morning, before getting ready and heading out to walk with my friend. We did two loops around the exterior of the hospital, totalling 2.10m in 46 minutes. We had just enough time for coffee in the cafeteria before I headed up for work.

Thursday: Weights and PT again, again with just straight moves and no yoga. No twinges the next day, but it was still a good work out. I did 3 sets of 15 again, but I must have done it quicker as it only took 31 minutes. Or I forgot an exercise. That happens occasionally!

Friday: off

Saturday: off. I was slacking big time. We had a snowstorm aimed at us, so I decided to go  to Walmart (groceries & the tail end of Christmas presents), Tractor Supply (horse food), Hannaford (more groceries) and then gas. I left at 7am-with snow dusting my car white-and got home around 10:30-when the snow was several inches deep. After putting everything away, and eating breakfast, I settled in with the laptop. And by noon my eyes were drooping, so I gave up and went to nap with Bruce on the couch.

Sunday: weights and PT again, this time with yoga stretches thrown in. I can’t even say how marvelous, and how strong I felt. I did only do 3 sets of 10, but they were different exercises than I had done earlier in the week. Plus there was the running around cleaning the house. Sunday was “kitchen” day–reorganization of shelves, cleaning of the refrigerator, and cleaning up all the odds and ends that get ignored on a normal cleaning cycle. Now we just need the new stove to arrive and it will all be perfect!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

