Weekly Rundown

As some of you might have noticed, I focused on yoga last week. I truly think that yoga is one of the best cross training sports there is. It stretches out your muscles at the same time you build your core. It could work in between any other sport, and there  are so many teachers and variations out there it isn’t that hard to find one you like.

Monday: off. The previous week was hard on the knee again, so I thought I would let it recover a bit.

Tuesday: I started with a 25 minute walk on the treadmill at 3.2MPH.I have been using 3.0MPH as a default, so I figure I need to start pushing up a bit. My yoga of choice was Candlite yoga with Sara Ivanhoe. I found this one in the good old days when Netflix had exercise videos. For some reason they wiped them all off the playlists a number of years ago. So now I have to use YouTube, although I could buy it at some point! Candlelite yoga, as promised, is very relaxing and wipes away stress.

Wednesday: I slept in a little, so I bypassed the treadmill and went straight to yoga. I wanted to do my other Sara Ivanhoe yoga, a Crunch dvd. Got about five minutes in when it just stopped. After fiddling with it for a few moments, I decided to carry on from memory. Took about 29 minutes, which means I did hold the poses long enough 🙂

Thursday: Started again with a 20 minute walk at 3.2MPH. I find it is a great time to actually look at Twitter and read some of the articles. My Twitter feed is 40% newspapers, 40% angry Democrats and 20% funny comedians. I very rarely get to read the news articles posted, so it was nice to move beyond the headlines.  Then I put a Gaim dvd  in and started my yoga. And five minutes later, it stopped too. Guess I know it’s not my Crunch dvd. Time to get a new dvd player. I finished the Gaim from memory too, although I might have missed a move or too, it has been a long time since I did that one.

Friday: not as much time as I hoped, so this time I chose the walk over yoga.  I did 30 minutes on the treadmill and I worked up to 3.5 MPH for the last 10 minutes.

Saturday: I did 20 minutes at 3.8MPH while watching my new addiction, Beast Master. Basically an international American Ninja Warrior on steroids-created by Sly Stallone. Then I did Candlelite Yoga once more. After getting hay for the horses, I spent a wonderful day wandering stores with one of my bestest friends.

Sunday: After walking through all the stores on Saturday, my knee was feeling a little sad. I compounded the issue by moving all the furniture around in my library until I was satisfied.  I did do a slow walk for 15 minutes at 2.5MPH, and 10 minutes of yoga to stretch.

And another week ending icing my leg. But it was a great week!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

