Weekly Rundown

Another has flown by! And a nice warm week it was. Although, not as warm as this week promises to be. Yay, spring is finally here!

Monday: a day off with a bit of stretching. I find Monday is a good day off as I tend to overdo on the weekends and need a break before starting my week afresh. I know a lot of people hate to take Mondays off, they want to start their week fresh and strong.

Tuesday: a quick mile run on the treadmill, and then I was off to walk the hospital halls with my friend Kate. It was a rather slow mile, I am trying to work my leg back up to running, patiently. So I did 5.2 MPH for 11.43 minutes instead of the 6.0 MPH I’d prefer. Kate and I walked for 30 minutes up and down the halls til we had just enough time for a cup of coffee before I clocked in.

Wednesday: I hopped on the treadmill for a fast walk at 3.8 MPH for 30 minutes. After a short cooldown at 3.0, I decided to do some weight training. I did however, learn from my disastrous attempt at lunges last week. I pulled out my Fitness magazine and did 2 of the moves  which I thought my leg could handle, followed by my more normal moves of triceps, biceps, leg lifts and core. Took about 25 minutes, and then I was ready to start my day.

Thursday: another mile run (seeing a pattern? I am running every other day!). I did a slightly slower run, peaking at 5.1 MPH. I have to say, it felt incredibly awesome. I did roughly 21 minutes of stretch yoga afterwards, which felt great on my quads 🙂

Friday: weight training again. I did some straight lifting, leaving my Fitness magazine on the table. I only did 26 minutes, but felt pretty good afterwards.

Saturday: Started off the day with my run. One mile in 12:27 minutes. Then I did some errands in town, before coming home to get the horse’s feet done. I did some work around the barn and the fencing while I was waiting for my farrier. Then I took Daisy for a walk (2.10 miles in 39.17 minutes), and realized I might be having surprise company. So onto cleaning the house–deep cleaning, since I was doing it anyway.  And I had to get ready for the logging on Sunday, so I  moved some debris that was going to be in our way.  14,924 steps that day and I slept very well that night!

Sunday: Not quite as busy as Saturday, only 9,784 steps. But I did quite of bit of brush lugging first thing in the morning, and my version of caber tossing: 8+ foot trees, a couple of inches in diameter, tossed on the pile as well. Very good for my core! The bigger ones I left to my husband. In the afternoon I rearranged my tack room–the hi-fi I feed the horses has coated my bridles and saddles with a fine green dust, even after I cleaned them a week or so ago. So I moved the food away from the tack, into the other corner. Then I replaced the lunge pen fence; they had taken it down over the winter. I think they had an ulterior motive 😉 Especially as I made them do a bit of work in it after I was done!

Leave a Reply

