Exercise Plan?

I am having an unusual week, as I am flying by the seat of my pants this week. I normally sit down Sunday  and figure out my plan for the week. I admit to being a bit OCD/controlling when it comes to, well, just about everything. Except housecleaning.  I will cheerfully let dust gather.

I find that once I write down what I plan on doing each day, I DO it. Otherwise I tend to just float and I find I took more days than I should have on off at the end of the week.  Or that I didn’t work hard enough on the days I did exercise.

I am kinda enjoying this week, tho. I took Monday off, so I know I have to exercise for the rest of the week. In the back of my mind I know I want to run as much as possible, and I should do yoga to stretch out a couple of times. But I can mostly do whatever I want each day.  Freedom! 

So my question is, do you plan your exercise week?  Why or why not?

3 thoughts on “Exercise Plan?

  1. Normally, yes. I do. It helps me keep things structured and when it’s written into my To-Do list I have to do it.

    Recently with training for my new job things have been pretty crazy. Being sick for two weeks hasn’t helped anything. Im happy with finding food to eat at the end of the day much less getting to the gym / dojo.

    Once things even back out I’ll working out back to my routine. For now surviving is good enough. 🙂

    Like

  2. Normally, yes. I do. It helps me keep things structured and when it’s written into my To-Do list I have to do it.

    Recently with training for my new job things have been pretty crazy. Being sick for two weeks hasn’t helped anything. Im happy with finding food to eat at the end of the day much less getting to the gym / dojo.

    Once things even back out I’ll working out back to my routine. For now surviving is good enough. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

