A friend shared this with me, and I thought it worth a share here. Because, yeah, who runs a marathon and keeps it a secret?

Normally there are two kinds of runners. One is the serious, dedicated runner. Most of their friends know they run, because they put off things because they have to go for a run. Or they go out to eat with friends, but pick out things that correspond with their training. The other is the “hey, I’m a runner!!” Everyone knows they run because they share everything with everybody. No tweet or Facebook post goes by without their sneaking in a mention of how far/how fast they went or why they can’t eat that cool recipe.

I like to think I am a middle ground, myself. I do have this blog (which I consider motivation), but many people I meet don’t know I run. Or ride horses. Or am a bit of an exercise fanatic. But my close circle certainly knows, and they know when I have a race coming up because I am so very excited about it.

Not telling anyone? I don’t think I am capable of that!

https://www.facebook.com/AboveAverageProductions/videos/1078488708842056/

Marathon??

One thought on “Marathon??

Leave a Reply

