Weekly Rundown

Once more I must face what I did–and didn’t do– last week! For a Holiday week, I think I did pretty good. Especially with the eating of two Thanksgiving meals, one on Sunday and one on Thursday 🙂

Monday: off

Tuesday: off, except for all my yard work and bring in the wood. I think filling the wood box should count double, as there is both weight training and walking!

Wednesday: once again I took my sneakers and running clothes to the hospital and I finally got to run after work! It is almost a mile around the hospital, then I found a mowed trail around the back field too. Not sure how far or long I actually ran, as apparently my phone died. The exercise app sometimes drains the battery. Might be time for a new phone. But I am guessing that I did about 3.5 miles or so.

Thursday: 25 minutes of free yoga before we went over to my husband’s aunt’s for Thanksgiving. I was rushing all morning, from the cleaning to the yoga to the cooking, and I was awful glad to sit down for the afternoon!

Friday: I was working from 7:30 to 11:30 at the hospital then 1 to 6 at the Paper Store. The Paper Store is basically a store that sells gifts and Hallmark, and keep in mind that it was our national holiday: Black Friday.  I knew it would be busy…but it can be very fun to work BF, I just don’t wanna be on the other side of the counter 🙂 I took my sneakers again, but got out late from the lab and didn’t think I had enough time to run AND clean up, so another day off. But I think I walked enough steps (roughly 11000 at PS alone) to make up for it.

Saturday: weight training. I added some different moves and I felt them! Think it is time to do this at least 3 times a week. Let’s see how it goes the next week!!

Sunday: played with my horses! Took off the blankets and brushed them until they almost shone. Took a while to get all the mud off their legs, since they are walking through 10 inches of mud daily to get in and out of the barn. Of course they rolled and got all dirty again before I got the blankets back on them. Later I did my fav Candlelite Yoga, which was not my fav cuz it hurt. Definitely need to stretch more too.

I think it is time to revamp my exercise plan. In that, maybe I need to start planning again.  I have been haphazard in what I am doing since I started working.  Time to start working again.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Rundown

  1. Hey Sam,
    Are you working regular now ? I am so behind with the news.
    And you could walk 11000 steps at your work place itself, what sort of amazing job is that ?
    I am sitting at a computer whole day long.
    And why blankets for horses- is it too cold out there ?
    Susie

    Like

    • yes, altho it is too hot during the day for the blankets really, but too cold at night not to have them on and I don’t have time to take on and off morning and night. I am working at a retail shop for the holiday season and it is just busy!!! Lots of steps. I work at the hospital registering patients for lab work too, and I only get around 3000 steps for my 4 hours there. So it works out well 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

