Weekly Rundown

Well, I managed to sneak this one in before the week quite ended. In theory I will have another Rundown due tomorrow. Hmmm……and I have to get this one done before the AFC game begins!

Monday: Off. Definitely a trend. I think I am fine with it. I always seem to work harder Friday, Saturday and Sunday since I am easy at the beginning of the week. So I need the break on Monday–and start the cycle all over again!

Tuesday: Yoga day. I did both stretching and strength poses. I guess I needed the peace, I felt so relaxed afterwards.

Wednesday: Off. This was definitely unplanned. I had a doctor’s appointment early before work, but when I was done I really, really wasn’t feeling well. I not only skipped exercise, I called out of work. I spent the day on the couch, sleeping with the puppies. I was amazed at how much I slept, and that I was ready for bed that night at 8:30.

Thursday: More Yoga. I felt better, but not 100%. Stretchy yoga helped my body after the tenseness of the day before, as well as my mindset.

Friday: I got back on the horse (metaphorically, still to cold and slick to actually ride!) and brought my weights. I did the weights mixed with yoga strength poses as well as the leg PT moves. If felt really good to stretch and use my muscles.

Saturday: I decided I was definitely better, so I got on the treadmill. I walked 6 minutes before knocking off the emergency stop button. Ooops! When I started back up, I started at a run and did a mile, then walked 5 minutes, then ran another mile. In total (with the original 6 minutes), I went for 37 minutes. That was one of my longer treadmill episodes, and I was pretty happy with it.

Sunday: I took Daisy for a walk. I got her all ready, then needed to hook her up to the house line to help my husband for a moment. She wouldn’t come back to the house! She was ready for her walk, dang it, and wasn’t going back to the house until she had it. I do love that  dog.  We did eventually get to go, doing 2 miles in 37 minutes. While she hopped on the chair to see what my husband was doing out there, I did 28 minutes of yoga. I can’t say how much better a good yoga session can help my mood–and tight muscles.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Rundown

  1. Yoga is amazing. ❤

    When I first started I didn't get the whole "inner peace" thing, but the more I got comfortable with the poses the more I was able to let my mind relax and chill out. It definitely helps me let go of stress and keeps my muscles from getting sore after an intense workout.

    I haven't done a good yoga flow in a while, but I'm hoping for that to change starting Tuesday morning. : )

    This is what I hope to one day aspire to. I still have a ways to go. 😄

    http://bit.ly/2j2QRUV

    Like

    • it’s a process, some days I can bend further than others, my other exercises tighten my muscles back up. I imagine without yoga I wouldn’t be able to move at all! I always take a moment at the end to sit and breathe.

      Like

Leave a Reply

